Easy and effective spot treatments for zits: All natural ingredients

25

Acne is the worst and I should know because my face seems to love breaking out at the most inconvenient of times. If there is a wedding or a party one big zit is sure to pop up right on the tip of my nose. Since I stick mostly to BB creams I have zero coverage against zingers like these. So over the years instead of standing in front of the mirror and cursing my face I have employed some easy (because I am a lazy person) and inexpensive (Because I have a tight budget) ways to take care of them. Now obviously these home remedies are not miracles. They will not make the pimple vanish overnight but instead they will reduce the swelling, make it less noticeable and speed up the healing process. Best of all it does not irritate my face.

1. Banana peel

Take a banana peel and rub it all over your face in a circler motion. After 30 minutes wash your face using a gentle cleanser.

Why does it work? It contains powerful antioxidants that reduces swelling and inflammation.

2. Aloe vera gel

Dab aloe gel on your pimple and wash it off after 30 minutes but for best results keep it over night.

Why does it work? Its very soothing, has anti-inflammatory and anti-bacterial properties. If possible get the gel directly from the plant.

3. Honey

Dab a little honey on the pimple and leave it over night. Don’t worry you won’t have a face full of ants if you use organic honey (Which is the only kind of honey you should be using)

Why does it work? It is a common anti-biotic that kills the bacteria that causes pimples.

These are my go to methods for pimples. I know some recommend to use things like tooth paste and  listerine to dry out pimples, these do work for the most part. But I would recommend you to exercise caution when using these as they are extremely drying and can irritate your face. If you still want to try them, then dab it only on your pimples and avoid applying it on the other areas of your face.

So guys tell me do you use the above remedies? how have they worked out for you? comment below.

Leave a Reply

